MainHistoryGrantsMembershipCalendar

Calendar of Events
THE
ALEXANDRIA
ASSOCIATION
Established 1932
 


  ​ The Alexandria Association 
  Program Calendar 2017-2018

Sat. Sept 16, 2017: Members’ Appreciation Tour and Reception

Mon. Oct. 16: Abraham Thomas, The Grand(er) Tour:         Architectural Imagination Beyond the Classical World”
Mon. Nov. 20: Erin Kuykendall Thomas, “Philadelphia         Carpenters, Cabinetmakers, and Captains: The Working         World of Thomas Nevell, 1762-1784”

Sun. Dec. 10: ALEXANDRIA ASSOCIATION HOLIDAY         PARTY: GADSBYS TAVERN MUSEUM

Mon. Jan 15, 2018: Lydia Mattice Brandt, “First in the Homes of 
        His Countrymen: George Washington’s Mount Vernon in the         American Imagination”
Mon. Feb. 19: Sumpter Priddy III, “The Baroque Furniture         Made in the Burned City of Norfolk, Virginia and Along the         Banks of the Lower James River, 1680-1775”
Mon. Mar. 19: Therese O’Malley, “Lancelot ‘Capability’ Brown 
        in America”

Sat.-Sun. April 7-8: EASTERN SHORE STUDY TOUR

Mon. Apr. 16: Brock Jobe, “Thomas Chippendale: The Man 
        and    The Myth”
Mon. May 21: Daniel Ackermann, “Conformable to that of the             Waters: Cultural Confluence in the Decorative Arts of             Early Kentucky”